Breakfast Ravioli using Gyoza Wrappers

Mushroom Ravioli made using gyoza wrappers

For breakfast this morning I decided to experiment with the leftover gyoza wrappers from my Pork Larb Potstickers in preparation for another dish I’m planning on making tomorrow.

So quick, so simple, so delicious….  A much more interesting way of serving mushrooms and fried eggs for breakfast.

Of course, you can fill ravioli with whatever you like.  I chopped up some mushrooms, sautéed them with garlic, butter and a dash of salt and pepper.  I then let them cool whilst I brought a large pan of water to boil and prepared the “ravioli”.

I used a pastry brush to coat the edges of the gyoza wrappers with an egg wash.  I then spooned the mushrooms into the middle of one wrapper and placed another on top.  I pressed the edges down to seal and crimped with a fork.

A couple of minutes in the boiling water, drain and serve with a fried egg, some freshly cracked black pepper and some parmesan.

Breakfast of kings!

Get in Touch!

